Page 1 of 1

Confusion on bursts

Posted: Mon May 24, 2021 5:33 pm
by Checksmurf
I need a little clarification on the burst effect. Let's say I throw a 5x5 burst and catch 3 non minion targets in it. I roll damage and each target rolls defense to try and lower the damage. Let's say none of the 3 rolls above a 19 so they take the full damage. Here is my question do they then roll to soak?

Re: Confusion on bursts

Posted: Fri Jun 25, 2021 7:17 pm
by Solarblast
Yes, although if they are minions they have a static soak.

Re: Confusion on bursts

Posted: Tue Jun 29, 2021 6:58 pm
Yes, they do get to make a Soak roll (unless they are Minions).