NOTICE: This site has gone though an upgrade and as part of the update your password will not work. You will need to use the "I forgot my password" option to have an email sent with recovery instructions. Once this has been completed and your password is updated you will be able to login. We apologize for the inconvenience however it was necessary to keep code up to date and your account safe.

-Admin

Welcome!!

Talk about anything, but keep it civil
User avatar
BASHMAN
All-Father of Bash!
All-Father of Bash!
Posts: 2532
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 11:00 pm

Post by BASHMAN »

Dragonfly wrote:
BASHMAN wrote:
Dragonfly wrote:HellOOOO!

Just sounding in! Interestingly enough, I spent the last two days compiling all (or almost all) of the new rules suggestions, rules clarifications, powers, advantages, enhancements, etc. from the soon to be old boards into a word document. Looks like I did that just in time!

I'm liking the new look!

Excelsior!

Best,

Dragonfly
By all means- repost it here!
Will do! Where do you think is best to do so? Also, in what format? Should I post it all under one new thread called "Stuff From the Old Thread" or something to that effect? I could then post it in chunks. A post for Powers, a post for Enhancements, a post for Rules Clarifications, etc. What say you?

Best,

Dragonfly

P.S. I'll need a day to clean it up.

P.P.S. It's in the dreaded all caps! 8O
Just make a thread called in the Rules section labeled that it's from the old forum.
User avatar
therealtony
Costumed Crimefighter
Costumed Crimefighter
Posts: 134
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 11:00 pm

Post by therealtony »

Hey everybody!! signed up and ready to go!
User avatar
therealtony
Costumed Crimefighter
Costumed Crimefighter
Posts: 134
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 11:00 pm

Post by therealtony »

can't seem to post my forum pic though.. :-(
User avatar
BASHMAN
All-Father of Bash!
All-Father of Bash!
Posts: 2532
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 11:00 pm

Post by BASHMAN »

probably need a minimum of 5 posts...
User avatar
AslanC
Zenith Comics
Zenith Comics
Posts: 1130
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 11:00 pm
Location: Soviet Canuckistan
Contact:

Post by AslanC »

No it's the size of the avatars k wise, it has to be upped. Hopefully Coyotemax can do that when he gets on since I have no idea how on this software
[url=http://www.rpgnow.com/product/99878/Zenith-Comics-Presents%3A-Supervillains-%28BASH%21%29][img]http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n18/kroh01/BannerB.jpg[/img][/url]
User avatar
therealtony
Costumed Crimefighter
Costumed Crimefighter
Posts: 134
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 11:00 pm

Post by therealtony »

the image is 90 x 90 pixels and 26 KB...
User avatar
Coyote
Evil Genius
Evil Genius
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 11:00 pm
Location: Earth-Prime

Post by Coyote »

It's currently 100x100 and 6k

I can set it a bit higher and see what happens :)

(It's set for 100x100 and 60k now. Give it a try!)
I eat my coffee straight from the can, why dilute it?
User avatar
Coyote
Evil Genius
Evil Genius
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 11:00 pm
Location: Earth-Prime

Post by Coyote »

Well, there have been some concerns voiced about copy/paste and URL's conflicting with the all-caps font inside the posts.

I've done some modifications, and tested it out, i'm not seeing any issues.

If anyone would like to tell me if they see something (along with url's etc and a description of how I can replicate the issue for testing puposes) that would be great!
I eat my coffee straight from the can, why dilute it?
User avatar
BASHMAN
All-Father of Bash!
All-Father of Bash!
Posts: 2532
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 11:00 pm

Post by BASHMAN »

Coyote- it's only happening when I use google chrome browser- when I use anything else, it isn't an issue.
Chris Rutkowsky
[url=http://www.bashrpg.com]Basic Action Games[/url]
Now on [url=http://www.facebook.com/pages/Basic-Action-Games/89564587837?ref=ts]Facebook![/url]
User avatar
therealtony
Costumed Crimefighter
Costumed Crimefighter
Posts: 134
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 11:00 pm

Post by therealtony »

seems to be fine now! thanks Coyote!
User avatar
Lindharin
Paragon
Paragon
Posts: 612
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 11:00 pm
Location: New York

Post by Lindharin »

Love the new site!

One thing I have noticed is that the editor buttons for applying BBCode (bold, url, img, etc) isn't properly applying it to the selected text. If you type some text, then select it, then click on B for bold, or change the font size, it just puts the bold tag at the bottom of the post, not surrounding the selected text. Is anyone else noticing that?
User avatar
Coyote
Evil Genius
Evil Genius
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 11:00 pm
Location: Earth-Prime

Post by Coyote »

I've actually noticed that too, thanks for reminding me.

This isn't the only forum I've noticed that issue on, and i do recall it working previously.

What browser are you using? (firefox here, having issues - and will test in IE)
I eat my coffee straight from the can, why dilute it?
User avatar
TommyBrownell
Vigilante
Vigilante
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 11:00 pm
Location: Oklahoma
Contact:

Post by TommyBrownell »

Little known fact: Professional letterers think that the Comic font should be striken from the font archives. Considered one of the worst fonts to use for a comic book.
Vote for MAX MONKEY, MONSTER MASHER at http://www.smallpressidol.com
User avatar
Coyote
Evil Genius
Evil Genius
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 11:00 pm
Location: Earth-Prime

Post by Coyote »

Love the new site!

One thing I have noticed is that the editor buttons for applying BBCode (bold, url, img, etc) isn't properly applying it to the selected text. If you type some text, then select it, then click on B for bold, or change the font size, it just puts the bold tag at the bottom of the post, not surrounding the selected text. Is anyone else noticing that?
I've done some research and discovered that it seems to be a firefox issue. I'm testing in IE and everything works perfectly.

It appears to be working fine for me from the quick reply, but not from the preview or standard reply button.

I'm looking for alternate solutions.

(and is it just me, or is everything in the forum section suddenly centered in IE )
I eat my coffee straight from the can, why dilute it?
User avatar
MrJupiter
Cosmic Hero
Cosmic Hero
Posts: 1495
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 11:00 pm
Location: Trenton, Ont. (Canada)

Post by MrJupiter »

Wow! I feel like a newbie all over again. I haven't been on for a couple of days and it seems like the whole world has changed! I've got to admit, though, I think this forum will be great!
Post Reply