NOTICE: This site has gone though an upgrade and as part of the update your password will not work. You will need to use the "I forgot my password" option to have an email sent with recovery instructions. Once this has been completed and your password is updated you will be able to login. We apologize for the inconvenience however it was necessary to keep code up to date and your account safe.

-Admin

Search found 783 matches

by kevperrine
Thu Feb 07, 2013 10:10 pm
Forum: BASH Ultimate Edition Rules
Topic: 10sq "in mid air" rule?
Replies: 1
Views: 1766

10sq "in mid air" rule?

Several questions about being "in mid air" with Jumping and other movement ability... based on: From Super Jumping: "A jumping character covers 10 squares of distance per panel in mid air." and From normal jump movement: "you move 10 of these squares/page in midair" #1. If you have a super-human lev...
by kevperrine
Thu Feb 07, 2013 10:06 pm
Forum: BASH Ultimate Edition Rules
Topic: Is an Interrupt Action a full panel?
Replies: 3
Views: 2214

I want to clarify one last time please... The wording & then rules for "Interrupt Action" is: "You are always ready to react to danger. Once per issue, you can perform an interrupt action without having to spend a Hero Die." Meaning, as you noted: - You can ONLY ever "react" to danger. Which is eith...
by kevperrine
Thu Feb 07, 2013 9:57 pm
Forum: BASH Ultimate Edition Rules
Topic: do you get 2 "actions" during your Panel?
Replies: 1
Views: 1690

do you get 2 "actions" during your Panel?

Questions about what the terms mean technically... - Each character gets one "Page" per "Panel". - a Panel is defined as your character's set of normal actions in any other RPG, your "Priority", normally called your "Turn" or your "Initiative", CORRECT? - a Page is defined as all character's Pages(T...
by kevperrine
Thu Feb 07, 2013 6:41 pm
Forum: BASH Ultimate Edition Rules
Topic: Powers with Tiring?
Replies: 1
Views: 1881

Powers with Tiring?

I am wondering how many Pages you can't use a Tiring power after you have used it Two Pages. Is it that you can use the power again after a number of Pages that you used the Tiring Power...? (i.e. Super Speed is Tiring and you use it 2 Pages, you can't use it for 2 Pages, but then you can again.) Or...
by kevperrine
Thu Feb 07, 2013 6:37 pm
Forum: BASH Ultimate Edition Rules
Topic: Actions while Jumping?
Replies: 9
Views: 4810

Actions while Jumping?

From the rule in Super Jumping: "A jumping character covers 10 squares of distance per panel in mid air. (Thus, the character with 5 Brawn can stay airborne a long time)." Does that mean that ANY "jumping" goes by this rule? (the power Super Jumping or not, as a normal jump movement with a high Braw...
by kevperrine
Tue Feb 05, 2013 5:39 am
Forum: BASH Ultimate Edition Rules
Topic: [new rule idea] spending Hero Points for...?
Replies: 0
Views: 2546

[new rule idea] spending Hero Points for...?

I was thinking... at least in our games full Hero Dice are hard to come by (forgetful Narrator). But I was thinking... What about being able to USE Hero Points for little things more than just the 1-for-1 point addition to Difficulty totals. For example. I had an idea for spending a Hero Point (from...
by kevperrine
Tue Feb 05, 2013 1:08 am
Forum: BASH Ultimate Edition Rules
Topic: Called Shots, Zany Actions & Wrestling maneuvers?
Replies: 4
Views: 2919

So I'd let you put a bucket over a robot's head to blind him, but not pop his eyeballs out with a crowbar, as that would be permanent, and FAR more powerful than simply using Confusion. . So, "not letting" a player do/try something isn't really something I've ever wanted to take away as the GameMas...
by kevperrine
Sun Feb 03, 2013 9:24 pm
Forum: Super Builds
Topic: Grey's Build Brainstorming
Replies: 33
Views: 17791

BASHMAN wrote:A 1 pt option is Extra Effect vs. Armor


If Bypass Armor is a 2pt Enhancement - what does an "extra effect" actually do?
by kevperrine
Sun Feb 03, 2013 9:21 pm
Forum: BASH Ultimate Edition Rules
Topic: Called Shots, Zany Actions & Wrestling maneuvers?
Replies: 4
Views: 2919

Called Shots, Zany Actions & Wrestling maneuvers?

a few questions on these topics... #1. When attempting a specific Wrestling maneuver (such as "Wield Them") must you follow and complete the "basic" general Wrestling rules BEFORE making the specific rule rolls for the Maneuver? #2. Specifically for "CALLED SHOTS" (but also for Zany Actions) ... rea...
by kevperrine
Sun Feb 03, 2013 8:59 pm
Forum: Super Builds
Topic: Temperature Controller Advice Needed!
Replies: 11
Views: 5142

BASH power tricks are a great way to get comic-level diversity without massive point builds. Not using them is a shame. My litmus test for whether I want to include any POWER (or other ability or addition) to a hero or villain is to ask myself... Would my character USE this power/ability in almost ...
by kevperrine
Sun Feb 03, 2013 7:54 pm
Forum: BASH Ultimate Edition Rules
Topic: Is a SLAM atk a "Hand-to-Hand" attack?
Replies: 4
Views: 3024

BASHMAN wrote:Yes, but remember only when using Super Running can you move between Domino Effect attacks. .

What about using STRETCHING to "reach" between minions for a farther away Domino Effect? Is that okay?

(can you tell I've made a stretchy hero to play in my game-gang's new campaign!?? hehe)
-kev-
by kevperrine
Sat Feb 02, 2013 3:31 am
Forum: BASH Ultimate Edition Rules
Topic: Is an Interrupt Action a full panel?
Replies: 3
Views: 2214

Is an Interrupt Action a full panel?

Does taking an "Interrupt Action" (via Quick-Thinking or a HeroDie) give your hero a FULL PANEL to act (meaning - your normal Panel 2 actions such as a move action + an attack action, etc...)? OR Do you only get ONE "action" of a Panel - such as an attack OR a move (but not both)? AND (depending on ...
by kevperrine
Sat Feb 02, 2013 3:03 am
Forum: BASH Ultimate Edition Rules
Topic: Is a SLAM atk a "Hand-to-Hand" attack?
Replies: 4
Views: 3024

Is a SLAM atk a "Hand-to-Hand" attack?

Is a SLAM attack technically by the rules a "Hand-to-Hand" attack - For purpose of Domino Effect? In reference to the minion "Domino Effect" the rules state you must take a minion down with a single "Hand-to-Hand" attack. A Slam attack does not use Agility in the attack to hit, but rather uses Brawn...
by kevperrine
Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:16 am
Forum: BASH Ultimate Edition Rules
Topic: does a Bouncing Hero take Dmg from his own SLAM?
Replies: 1
Views: 1988

does a Bouncing Hero take Dmg from his own SLAM?

Characters with Bouncing are Immune to damage from Slams (or falls).

So then, if a bouncing hero tries to Slam Attack an opponent and fails the attack contest (that normally causes him damage for failing), would he TAKE this damage or would he be IMMUNE to his own Slam damage?
by kevperrine
Fri Feb 01, 2013 2:06 am
Forum: BASH Ultimate Edition Rules
Topic: collecting ALL forum replies about rule CLARIFICATIONS
Replies: 1
Views: 1719

collecting ALL forum replies about rule CLARIFICATIONS

I'd like to find all the answers on rule questions that CLARIFY rule uses - to list them all in one place. Here are a few clarifications BASHMAN noted recently. Do you have links to other good rule use notes and/or clarifications? We can use this to collect for a new BAM! issue or a future Awesome P...